Poem for June 10

June 16, 2012 § Leave a comment

SUICIDE GIRLS

If it feels good it probably has a name.

Working that mood for years now,
a faded, older guy in passion.

Two ladies writhe around in my desire.
It feels good. It has a name.
There is a rainbow. I want to throw myself through it.

The guy will always get the girl.
This unicorn shirt will outlast the irony.

When my mother dies, I will drape her in this unicorn shirt.

And I cried, “I DON’T WANT
TO BE ALONE!” and I
rubbed my back and began the sweat quest.

-Dan Magers, Partyknife (Birds, LLC, 2012).

Goat in the Snow

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Poem for June 10 at Looking Back at Orpheus.

meta

