State of LBaO

August 25, 2012 § Leave a comment

I decided to end the run of poems of the day with the 90th entry (though I was mistaken – I now realize there were only 88), because it started to seem more like drudgery and less like inspiration. Not that I demand inspiration from every project I undertake, but when the drudgery hits a certain point and there’s not enough payback, there doesn’t seem to be much of a reason to keep it going.

But upon ending the series, I found out that quite a few more people than I thought (stats? what?) had been following along. And I kind of miss the discipline. So I’m going to start it up again, but this time, for sure, along with the poems of the day, there will be other entries. So look back to Looking Back for the daily poems starting September 1, and look forward to new stuff on Looking Back!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading State of LBaO at Looking Back at Orpheus.

meta

